关于我们的导师

With my Beautiful Wife
With my Beautiful Wife

Henley Royal Regatta 2016

press to zoom
GB rowing
GB rowing

Training with the best in the world. No better environment.

press to zoom
Greece
Greece

Learning to fall out of boats again

press to zoom
With my Beautiful Wife
With my Beautiful Wife

Henley Royal Regatta 2016

press to zoom

Stephen 是 The Invictus Project 的创始人。 他在北爱尔兰北部海岸的一个小镇长大。 这是一个有趣的成长之地,人们互相争斗 宗教信仰和一些个人采取激烈行动来代表他们的观点。  

 

他被教导永远不要选边站,总是接受那些他们无法接受的人 种族或宗教或地位。 在与有趣的同龄人交往的过程中,他确实学到了一些艰难的课程,并且在十几岁时经历了一些艰难的跌倒。 值得庆幸的是,斯蒂芬在划船中找到了他的生活激情之一。 获得例行公事和志同道合的人 有一位杰出导师的同龄人小组看到斯蒂芬开始为他想做的事情开辟一条更清晰的道路。

 

他于 2003 年移居英国,在大学学习,并开始阅读电子和电气工程。 与此同时,他的划船开始受到牵引。 在学校,斯蒂芬是 在他的前八名中身体最弱的运动员。 然而,在他在纽卡斯尔的第二年,他确实进入了英国的国际 U23 队,并在那个夏天晚些时候获得了一枚银牌。 课程是为他想要的,看看他能在这个新的舞台上发展多远。

 

2007 年,他因严重的背伤休战一年后,搬到伦敦,加入了高级 GB 队。 斯蒂芬的目标是现在在奥林匹克级的船上获得一席之地,在 4 年的狗咬狗的情况下,然后继续代表国家处于巅峰状态 事件,赢得奥运会。 在这段旅程中,有许多高潮和许多低谷,这些考验和磨难中的许多使斯蒂芬成为了今天的人。 尽管斯蒂芬在试训中度过了一个特殊的赛季,但他并没有进入奥运会。 他的身体已经受够了,是时候退出这项运动了。  

 

在此之后,斯蒂芬有幸在温布尔登国王学院工作。 在这里,他学会了作为一名教练磨练自己的牙齿,并发现他真的很喜欢与青少年一起工作。 多年来,他发现他对与他一起工作的人产生了多大的影响。 还有他们对他的影响,这是一个双向的教学过程。 他还了解如何从与他一起工作的男孩身上获得更多收益。 在国王大学期间,他与来自其他学校和大学(如伊顿公学、圣保罗大学、希普莱克大学、伦敦美国学校)的其他青少年和年轻人一起工作并照顾他们, 大学学院学院和牛津大学。  

 

随着时间的推移,他发现他正在处理更多他们的生活 在运动之外,而不是运动本身,因为一件事确实会影响另一件事。 他成为了许多人的外部信任和诚实的导师,并且总是在那里提供帮助。 大多数正在发生的工作总是在被动的基础上, 他在国王队结束时所做的改变是建设性地工作,积极主动,并使用更多的沟通来倾听与他一起工作的人的意见。 结果在个体内部的变化上是显着的。  

在过去的两年里,斯蒂芬回到了全日制教育中,提高了他在如何发展自己的表现方面的教练和指导技能。 一个一直在推动并寻求充分利用每种情况的人,他决定将这种关注点应用到其他人身上,向他们展示他们的运作方式以及我们如何影响自己和他人。 他真的很怀念不与青少年和年轻人一起工作并知道他能够产生的影响。 他现在将事情提升到一个新的水平,以帮助他的学员在一个全新的水平上思考和运作。 斯蒂芬对他的工作充满热情,并且可以看到与他一起工作的每个人的巨大变化。 他于 2016 年 1 月与美丽、体贴和支持他的妻子 Chantal 结婚,后者对帮助他建立 The invictus Project 非常重要。 他的梦想是在将青少年和年轻人培养成最好的自己方面产生最大的影响,并向他们展示他们真正的能力。

About our Mentor

Stephen is the founder behind The Invictus Project.  He grew up in a little town on the north coast of Northern Ireland.  It was an interesting place to grow up, people fight each other over religious beliefs and some indivduals taking drastic action to represent their views.  

 

He was taught never to pick a side and always accept people for who they are irresepctive of race or religon or status.  He did learn a few hard lessons along the way mixing with interesting peer groups and took some hard falls as a teenager.  Thankfully Stephen found one of his life passions in rowing.  Getting a routine and a like minded peer group with an exceptional mentor saw Stephen start to carve a clearer path on what he wanted to do.

 

He moved to England in 2003 to study at University where he started reading Electronic and Electrical engineering.  Along side this his rowing began to take traction.  At school, Stephen was the physically the weakest athlete in his first eight.  However in his second year at Newcastle, he did make it into the International U23 team for Great Britain, going on later that summer to gain a silver medal.  The course was set for what he wanted and to see how far he could grow in this new arena.

 

He moved down to London in 2007 to join the Senior GB team after taking a year out due to a serious back injury.  Stephen's aims where to now achieve a position in an Olympic class boat, a dog eat dog situation for 4 years and then to go on to represent the country at the pinnacle event, win an Olympic Games.  Along this journey there were many highs and many lows, much of these trials and tribulations have shaped Stephen into the person he is today.  Despite having an exceptional season in the run through of trials Stephen didn't make it to the Olympics.  His body had taken enough and it was time to retire from the sport. 

 

Following this Stephen was fortunate enough to work at Kings College School Wimbledon.  This is where he learnt to cut his teeth as a coach and where he found out he really enjoyed working with teenagers.  Over the years he figured out what big an impact he was having on the individuals he was working with.  Also the impact they where having on him, it was a two way teaching process.  He was also understanding how to get more out of the boys he worked with.  Whilst at Kings he worked with and looked after other teenagers and young adults from other schools and Universities like Eton, St Pauls, Shiplake, The American School London,  University College School and Oxford University.  

 

Over time he found that he was dealing with more of their lives outside of the sport than the sport itself as one thing does influences the other.  He became an outside trusted and honest mentor to many and always there to help.  Most of the work that was happening was always on a reactive basis,  what he changed towards the end of his time at Kings was to work constructively be proactive and use more communication to listen to the people he was working with.  The results were remarkable on the change within the individuals.  

Over the last two years Stephen has been back in full time education sharpening his coaching and mentoring skills on how he could develop his own performance.  A person who was always pushing and looking to get the most of each situation he decided to apply this focus to other people, show them how they operate and how we can influence ourselves and others.  He really missed not working with teenagers and young adults and knowing the impact he was able to have.  He has now taken things to a new level to help his mentees think and operate on a totally new level.  Stephen is extremely passionate about his work and can see the dramatic change in everyperson he works with.  He got married in January 2016 to his beautiful, caring and supportive wife Chantal who has been invalubale to helping him set up The invictus Project.  His dream is to have the biggest impact possible in developing teenagers and young adults into the best versions of themselves and show them what they are truely capable of.  

Performance Youth Mentoring London
"Our mission is to develop the athletes of today into truly exceptional individuals, encouraging and guiding them to surpass far beyond what they thought was possible and, in turn, show to others the tools and skills they have learned."
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Invictus International  Ltd. Company No: NI627212 Registered Office The Invictus Project TM  address : 9 Carthall Manor, Coleraine, Northern Ireland, BT51 3GR